Concerts

Highlights October to December 2017 include…

IMS PRUSSIA COVE AUTUMN TOUR

Sunday 1 October – St John’s Church, Truro
Monday 2 October – Wells Cathedral School
Tuesday 3 October – Stowe School
Wednesday 4 October – West Road Concert Hall, Cambridge
Thursday 5 October – Wigmore Hall, London
With Arvid Engegård, Savitri Grier (violin), Benedikt Schneider, Hannah Strijbos (viola), Mikayel Hakhnazaryan, Laura van der Heijden (cello), Matthew McDonald (double bass)
Mark-Anthony Turnage Prussian Blue (world premiere), Schubert ‘Trout’ Quintet
More

Saturday 14 October, 3.00pm and 7.30pm

Wigmore Hall, London
With Jennifer Pike (violin), Guy Johnston (cello)
Chopin Polonaise Brillante, Lutoslawski Grave, Maria Szymanowska Polonaise and Nocturne for piano, Eugeniusz Knapik Partita, Górecki Pozegnanie, Chopin Piano Trio
More

Saturday 21 October, 8.00pm

West Road Concert Hall, Cambridge
Tom appears as soloist and conductor with Cambridge University Orchestra
Bernstein Overture to Candide, Mozart Piano Concerto No. 21, Saint-Saëns Carnival of the Animals, Milhaud Le boeuf sur le toit
More

Tuesday 24 October, 5.30pm

Oxford Lieder Festival (I) – Headington School, Oxford
Kaleidoscope Chamber Collective – with Elena Urioste (violin), Juan-Miguel Hernandez (viola), Laura van der Heijden (cello)
Mahler Piano Quartet, Brahms Piano Quartet No. 2
More

Wednesday 25 October, 7.30pm

St John’s Smith Square, London
Kaleidoscope Chamber Collective – with Elena Urioste (violin), Juan-Miguel Hernandez (viola), Laura van der Heijden (cello)
Clara Schumann Three Romances, Dvorak (arr. Kreisler, Josef Suk and Tom Poster) Songs, Schumann (arr. Kirchner) Six Canonic Etudes, Brahms Piano Quartet No. 2
More

Thursday 26 October, 5.30pm

Oxford Lieder Festival (II) – Holywell Room, Oxford
With Sholto Kynoch (piano)
Brahms Waltzes for piano four-hands Op. 39, Schubert Variations on an Original Theme D. 813
More

Monday 30 October, 7.30pm

Ramsey Music Society – Ramsey Grammar School, Isle of Man
Solo recital
Beethoven Sonata Op. 7, Schumann Waldszenen, Mendelssohn Songs Without Words, Gershwin (arr. Tom Poster, Michael Finnissy and Earl Wild) Songs, Chopin Ballades Nos. 3 and 4
More

Thursday 2 November, 1.00pm

Leicester Lunchtime Concerts – New Walk Museum and Art Gallery, Leicester
With Amy Harman (bassoon)
Mozart (arr. Farrington) Sonata in B flat major K. 292, Saint-Saens Bassoon Sonata, Clara Schumann Songs, Dutilleux Sarabande et Cortège
More

Sunday 5 November, 3.00pm

Symphony Hall, Birmingham
With Mozart Festival Orchestra, Adrian Lucas (conductor)
Mozart Piano Concerto No. 21
More

Wednesday 8 November, 7.30pm

Bideford Music Club – Methodist Church Hall, Bideford
Solo recital
Beethoven Sonata Op. 7, Schumann Waldszenen, Chopin Ballades Nos. 3 and 4, Gershwin (arr. Tom Poster, Michael Finnissy and Earl Wild) Songs, Ravel La valse
More

Saturday 18 November, 7.30pm

Deverills Performing Arts – Kingston Deverill Church
With Guy Johnston (cello)
Works by Rachmaninov, Beethoven, Lutoslawski, Schumann, Martinu, Mendelssohn, Sibelius, Fauré, MacMillan and Chopin
More

Sunday 19 November, 7.30pm

Wiltshire Music Centre, Bradford on Avon
Solo recital
Beethoven Sonata Op. 7, Schumann Waldszenen, Chopin Ballades Nos. 3 and 4, Gershwin (arr. Tom Poster, Michael Finnissy and Earl Wild) Songs, Ravel La valse
More

SOLO RECITALS IN GERMANY

Friday 24 November, 7.30pm – Schloss Colditz
Saturday 25 November, 7.30pm – Mediencampus Villa Ida, Leipzig
Sunday 26 November, 5.00pm – Weißes Haus, Markkleeberg

Beethoven Sonata Op. 7, Schumann Waldszenen, Chopin Ballades Nos. 3 and 4, Gershwin (arr. Tom Poster, Michael Finnissy and Earl Wild) Songs, Ravel La valse

Saturday 9 December, 7.30pm

Kings Place, London
With Sophie Bevan (soprano), Aurora Orchestra, Nicholas Collon (conductor), Samuel West (readings)
Mozart Piano Concerto No. 8 ‘Lützow’, Mozart Ch’io mi scordi di te
More

Friday 29 December

Schloss Elmau, Bavaria, Germany
With Elena Urioste (violin)
Clara Schumann Three Romances, Strauss Violin Sonata, miniatures by Amy Beach, Kreisler and others

Comments Off